top of page

The Sunshine Blogger Award

I was delighted when Ellie from Ellie's Little World nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Award! What is the Sunshine Blogger Award? This award is given by bloggers to bloggers to those who we believe inspire positivity and creativity - so thank you so much Ellie, it means a lot!


The Sunshine Blogger Award


Sunshine Blogger Award Logo
Sunshine Blogger Award

Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog

  • Answer the 11 questions asked by the person who nominated you

  • Nominate 11 people and ask them 11 questions

  • Notify the nominees

  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award image in your post

My Answers to Ellie's Questions

Would you rather have fingers for toes or toes for fingers?

Fingers for toes, and I thought about this one for so long. Both made me feel a bit squeamish, but at least I could hide my finger-toes with socks!

Summer or winter? Summer! I hate the cold, and also now that I've started driving I've started to dread snow days too! Winter isn't as much fun when you're an adult :P .

What did you always dream of being when you were younger? Well, I was never set on one career when I was younger. Instead, I was undecided between being a mermaid, fairy, vet, shopkeeper, a pirate, primary school teacher, nurse or a baker.


What’s your favourite colour?

Sky blue.


What countries have you been to/are planning on going to?

I've not really travelled that much, to be honest. I've been to France, Spain and Germany but I hope to travel more in the future - I'd love to go to Australia one day!


Do you have a pet? If so, introduce us! If not, would you like one? I had so many pets when I was younger - practically enough for a little farm! I've had hamsters, rabbits, guinea pigs, gerbils and fish over the years. But, I'd really like a wee little dog one day, preferably a Cavapoo!

Sweet or savoury? Sweet. I definitely have a sweet tooth!


What was your favourite subject in school? English lit, followed by biology.

What’s number one on your bucket list?

Oo, this one is so hard! There's so many things on my bucket list, to travel more, to run a marathon, to go trekking, etc.


Favourite film or TV series? Again, tricky! I was OBSESSED with Doctor Who growing up, but I'm not sure if I have a current favourite series actually! My friends keep telling me to watch The Crown, so we'll see!

If you could live in another era, what would it be? (as far back or forward as you want) Controversial, but I'd kinda like to visit the Victorian era. Yes, yes, women's rights were practically non-existent and I'd probably die from disease within the hour - but I've always been strangely interested in the Victorians.

 

I Nominate:

My Questions For You:

1. Tell me a bit about yourself and your blog.

2. Why did you start blogging? 3. What's your favourite thing about the blogging community? 4. Who inspires you the most in the blogging community?

5. Would you rather be able to fly or be invisible? 6. What's your favourite memory of 2020? 7. What are you looking forward to most in 2021? 8. Would you rather travel to the future, or travel to the past?

9. What's your favourite book(s)?

10. What is your favourite sandwich filling? (I'm craving sandwiches ;P)

11. If you could meet any celebrity, dead or alive, who would it be?

 

Make sure you comment your links below, so I can read all of your answers for the Sunshine Blogger Award! I'm intrigued, so just a quick question while you're here, if you could live in another era, what/when would it be?

Take care and stay safe,

Sophie


94 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page